Skip to main content


Some countries may be excluded from the program. They change from time to time and you should check with SOS if you have any questions. Presently, Central African Republic, Chechnya, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Syria, Ukraine, Yemen, Algeria, Burkina Faso, Chad, Guinea, India (Jammu and Kashmir only), Ivory Coast, Lebanon, Mali, Nigeria, Pakistan, Sudan, Thailand (Narathiwat, Pattani, Songkhla, and Yala Provinces only) are excluded. These exclusions were updated July 2016. If you need to visit an excluded country, please consult with the University Risk Manager about your options.

Excluded countries updated - June 26, 2017

Resources and Links

Questions? Please contact the Office of Risk Management at (435) 797-1844.